September ’11 Music Education Blog Carnival

Happy New School Year! 

It is with great pleasure to {finally} publish the September edition of Music Education Blog Carnival here. I want to thank many teachers who submitted great posts. Their thoughts, recommendations, and philosophies, I believe, stretch our own thinking. For those of you who are  beginning a new school year, I want to bid you a great year of deep learning. May the learning in these months ahead transform us so that we can be better musicians and teachers. [Personally, I want to work on listening to my students with understanding and emphathy (Kosta and Kallick). I hope to blog about it some time this year…]

Enjoy reading this edition of Music Ed Blog Carnival! I encourage you to comment on the posts you read. And if you would like to host Music Ed Blog Carnival, contact Dr. Joe Pisano at @pisanojm or visit his site, http://mustech.net/.

{Forgive me if I made mistakes on your posts! There were just too many submissions!

Cheers! ~ ysl 😀

Music Education

Music Advocacy

Music Listening & Performance Review

Music Software/Hardware

Music Technology

Music Tips/ Learning Reflection

15 thoughts on “September ’11 Music Education Blog Carnival

    1. Thanks, Joe! I’m glad that this edition had a lot of different varieties of music ed posts. Here’s to a great ’11-12 school year and for wonderful year of learning!

  1. BTW, everyone who reads this NEEDs to share this (and leave a comment if you feel moved so) with others via the social networks… it’s how we build our community and help others to find out about these great social networking endeavors in Music Education! 🙂

  2. I’ve been off the grid getting my school year started and wrapping up some band writing I still need to do but I just took a moment to check out the Carnival — great job (and thanks) Yoon, and all the other contributors. I look forward to taking time in the days ahead to dig into these great blog articles.

    1. Hi Scott!

      You are absolutely right in that everyone will need days to read these posts. I can’t wait to check out your book! Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

