Challenging What We Take For Granted

I’m thankful for the summer to rest, to learn, and to get ready for my students. Just this morning, I came across this TED Talk given by Sir Ken Robinson (filmed February, 2010). I am challenged to think about my passion, about my role as a teacher,  about my students (how they learn and how I am guiding/not guiding them to spend time learning), and about my role as a parent and about what my kids need from their teachers and schools. I am inspired to rethink what I do daily in my classroom. Being a teacher is hard, but is also a great privilege.  I love sharing my passion with my students who are growing up fast in this world.  And I know that I will be a better teacher by changing how I think and do things.

What impact do you think your teaching or interactions will have on your students? 

~Yoon

Leave a Reply

