Sounds of Music #3

kids-singing-christmas-carols

My PreK students came to class this morning; yesterday was their PreK Holiday Sing! Program

17 adorable, cherubs sang their hearts out yesterday, melting all the hearts of the audience members. Grandparents and parents made up most of the audience ;-), but the PreK’s buddies (the Fourth Grade class), the Eighth Grade class, and other teachers came to show their love also.

So when the PreK students walked into class today, I greeted them and because I’m a curious cat, I told them when I sing each student by name, they should sing back, “Yes, Mrs. Lim” and say what their favorite part was from the program. (I was expecting things like seeing their parents, siblings or buddies).

So I sang, “Hello, G________, ” and the student sang back (with the cutest and beautiful voice), “Yes, Mrs. Lim.”

He said,

“My favorite part from yesterday was that you were there.”

Sweetness! There is nothing better than this kind of love I receive from my youngest students.

We all hugged. And I told them they were my favorite part of yesterday.

Kindness and mindfulness. I learn a lot from my students!

Happy 12th day of December!

So I sing on!

~@Doremigirl

Leave a Reply

