So it goes…

A couple of days ago, I posted a post about a project I started that combines daily photo journal with a song to go with it. I have to say that it’s been a great personal project because 1) I’m getting back to taking pictures (with my new camera) and 2) I’m researching for songs and listening to music more than usual 🙂

I invited some friends to join me in my journey and some of them have started on their blips!

@Scott_Watson tweeted
Owly Images
with a perfect song, “Walk Like an Egyptian”.

@TriToneJones started blip here with “O Christmas Tree”.

@Reed_man’s blip here with “Simple Gifts”.

Here are the pictures I posted. For the stories behind them and why I chose these songs, you’ll have to check out my blips!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I started a playlist for my sound illustrations. I think it’ll be fun to see pictures with the music. There are 5 pictures and only 4 music selections because I started pairing songs on January 2.

Here’s to making memories and music!

~Doremigirl


Leave a comment